Lab: Connect to your Atlas Cluster

Hi all!

I am a noob here who also happens to have very limited coding experience. And, if you would be kind enough to look past my audacity to still take on MongoDB: I would like to ask this question (- which unsurprisingly might be quite a dumb question to ask).

Anyway, I am not sure what I am doing wrong in the connection string over the IDE, while trying to connect to my Atlas cluster. And, I would truly appreciate if someone could point my mistakes out.

My connection string currently looks as follows:
mongo “mongodb+srv://Sandbox._____.mongodb.net/sample dataset” --username m001-student
password m001-mongodb-basics

Thanks in advance!

What error are you getting?
Show us the screenshot
Is DB name correct?
/sample dataset-You have space between two words

Hi, Ramachandra!

Thanks for caring to reply. Keeping your question on the database name in mind: I tried checking it with one of the available sample databases: sample_airbnb. And, the connection string I entered is the following (- the username has been replaced with underscores):

mongo “mongodb+srv://Sandbox.____.mongodb.net/sample_airbnb” --username m001-student --password m001-mongodb-basics

The following error still persists though:

Many thanks!

Have you completed all the steps in creating Sandbox cluster?
Share your exact string.You can change the password later

Hi!

Yes, prior to the lab exercise, I had successfully set up my Sandbox cluster.

Here is my exact string:

mongo “mongodb+srv://Sandbox.tkzbb.mongodb.net/sample_airbnb” --username m001-student --password m001-mongodb-basics

Thanks!

Your connect string looks fine and i am able to connect

Your test is failing as you used db_name in the string.Remove it and try
I think test results looking for exact string which you got after the setup
Eventhough we are able to connect to cluster successfully it is saying failed to connect to cluster

Post of screenshot of your mongo command.

Hi Ramachandra!