AUTHENTICATE Trigger Snippet Signup Example

Hi, I am new to Realm and I was looking for an example of how to use the AUTHENTICATE trigger snippet for signup. I do not know how to pass the variables from my android application to the trigger snippet. The collection I want to pass the details to, upon signup, is UserDetails having fields:
{ UserID, Email, Phone, Gender, DOB} and my variables in my android app name are: email, phoneNum, gender, dateOfBirth.

I have tried the following code and it triggers after the new email logins but obviously, only the email is being passed correctly since I do not know how to pass the other variables. I can’t find any examples either on the web.

//Trigger function
exports = function(authEvent){
  // Only run if this event is for a newly created user.
  if (authEvent.operationType !== "CREATE") { return }

// Get the internal `user` document
  const { user } = authEvent;

const users = context.services.get("mongodb-atlas")
    .db("RecommenderAppDB")
    .collection("UserDetails");

const isLinkedUser = user.identities.length > 1;

if(isLinkedUser) {
    const { identities } = user;
    return users.updateOne(
      { id: user.id },
      { $set: { identities } }
    )

} else {
    return users.insertOne({ _id: user.id,
    UserID: user.id,
    Email: user.data.email,
      Phone: user.data.phoneNum,
      DOB: user.data.dateOfBirth
    })
     .catch(console.error)
  }
};

How do I pass the variables from my android app using the registerUserAsync() method?

Any ideas will b greatly appreciated!

Hi @Praveer_Ramsorrun, welcome to the community forum!

You can’t include the extra information a part of the call to register the user.

You can create a user object after the registration, and that object will get synced to MongoDB (you can then optionally have a trigger that processes that data).