Vagrant up error

I followed the instructions until running the vagrant up command, and i get stuck here… ideas?

Error while connecting to libvirt: Error making a connection to libvirt URI qemu:///system?no_verify=1&keyfile=/home/chicoboliviano16/.ssh/id_rsa:
Call to virConnectOpen failed: Failed to connect socket to ‘/var/run/libvirt/libvirt-sock’: No such file or directory

What is your working directory when you run the vagrant up command?

Hi @Sergio_36161:

Please go through the following links to get solution for this error:

Please let me know, if any of these links help.

Thanks,
Sonali

Hi
I am new to M103. I have vagrant up problem on BOX
C:\Users\Owner\VirtualBox VMs\mongod-m103>vagrant ssh
VM must be created before running this command. Run vagrant up first.

C:\Users\Owner\VirtualBox VMs\mongod-m103>vagrant up
Bringing machine ‘default’ up with ‘virtualbox’ provider…
==> default: Box ‘base’ could not be found. Attempting to find and install…
default: Box Provider: virtualbox
default: Box Version: >= 0
C:/HashiCorp/Vagrant/embedded/mingw64/lib/ruby/2.4.0/uri/rfc3986_parser.rb:67:in split': bad URI(is not URI?): file:///C:/Users/Owner/VirtualBox VMs/mongod-m103/base (URI::InvalidURIError) from C:/HashiCorp/Vagrant/embedded/mingw64/lib/ruby/2.4.0/uri/rfc3986_parser.rb:73:inparse’
from C:/HashiCorp/Vagrant/embedded/mingw64/lib/ruby/2.4.0/uri/common.rb:231:in parse' from C:/HashiCorp/Vagrant/embedded/gems/2.2.4/gems/vagrant-2.2.4/lib/vagrant/action/builtin/box_add.rb:485:inmetadata_url?’
from C:/HashiCorp/Vagrant/embedded/gems/2.2.4/gems/vagrant-2.2.4/lib/vagrant/action/builtin/box_add.rb:91:in block in call' from C:/HashiCorp/Vagrant/embedded/gems/2.2.4/gems/vagrant-2.2.4/lib/vagrant/action/builtin/box_add.rb:89:inmap’
from C:/HashiCorp/Vagrant/embedded/gems/2.2.4/gems/vagrant-2.2.4/lib/vagrant/action/builtin/box_add.rb:89:in call' from C:/HashiCorp/Vagrant/embedded/gems/2.2.4/gems/vagrant-2.2.4/lib/vagrant/action/warden.rb:50:incall’