Ticket: text-subfield

Hello everyone,

I 've used the query like the one for cast ,changing the searchGenre with array of genres expected in test but didn’t work.
I’ve also made the queries for one genre and result was null and for many nothing was returned in Compass as below.

I don’t know what I did wrong .
Many thanks for any ideas.

There is no field named genre in this name space.

1 Like

Hello ,
Thank You a lot for being so kind ,I was focused on function argument and took the singular.Like in games You gave me another life and I was happy to see at least one test passing.I can’t pass both.The query is a constant and if I pass to $in operator the array with the two genres, the test for one genre fail and vice versa.I don’t know how query the both predicates in same constant.Do I need another operator?
I have no IT background and even I read a lot, it is never enough but have no practice and practising without guidance it’s overwhelming.When I saw what’s next at pagination I thought that text-subfield will be my last ticket, in the best case.
All the best :four_leaf_clover:and a happy day.

It is supposed to work in both cases. Provide screenshot of what you are doing.

Hello again,
When I pass multiple genre ,I don’t pass the one genre test.
const query = {genres: {$in: ["Mystery","Thriller"]}}

and vice-versa ,when pass one genre ,I fail the many genre test,
and if I try to pass the all expected genres :for one and many genres in the same array I fail the both tests.
const query = {genres: {$in: [“Action”]}}
● Text and Subfield Search › Can perform a genre search with multiple genres
Test Suites: 1 failed, 1 total
Tests: 1 failed, 5 passed, 6 total
const query = {genres: {$in: [“Action”,“Mystery”,“Thriller”]}}
Test Suites: 1 failed, 1 totalled I’,
Tests: 2 failed, 4 passed, 6 total
Snapshots: 0 total
I’m confused and haven’t any better solution.
Best regards and I’m so grateful .