Question of building python env and test

I’m new to python. I’m trying to follow the steps in Chapter 1 to get all gear up and run but it wasn’t so lucky at all.

Got three issues:

1. can’t complete install requirements.txt
  2. not knowning if connection is fine or how to fix it if it’s not
  3. can’t get jupyter works

#1:
(I’m not sure about that if my way made sense all because your descriptions is too simple for a newbi)
After installed anaconda, I try to use the command: conda install --file=requirements.txt, and it shows:
PackagesNotFoundError: The following packages are not available from current channels:

• jupyter-console==5.2.0
  • flask-jwt-extended==3.7.0
  • jupyter-client==5.2.3
  • jupyter-core==4.4.0
  • pytest-flask==0.10.0
  • flask==0.12.4
  • flask-bcrypt==0.7.1

looks like anaconda doesn’t have them. Then I tried to use:

pip install -r requirements.txt
most of them were looked like be installing until I saw the message in red says:
ipython 7.2.0 has requirement prompt-toolkit<2.1.0,>=2.0.0, but you’ll have prompt-toolkit 1.0.15 which is incompatible.

I don’t know if it’s important issue or something, anyhowI try the next (so far I modified connection SRV in .ini):

pytest -m test_db_connection
and got:
================================================= test session starts =================================================
platform win32 – Python 3.7.2, pytest-4.2.0, py-1.7.0, pluggy-0.8.1
rootdir: C:\MongoDB\m220p\mflix-python, inifile:
plugins: flask-0.10.0
collected 43 items / 39 deselected / 4 selected

tests\test_db_connection.py EEEE [100%]

======================================================= ERRORS ========================================================
_________________________________________ ERROR at setup of test_atlas_setup __________________________________________

request = <SubRequest ‘_configure_application’ for >
monkeypatch = <_pytest.monkeypatch.MonkeyPatch object at 0x0000023F3414C8D0>

@pytest.fixture(autouse=True)