How the DAOs objects works if they never get instantiated?

Hey there everyone, i hope all you bee good this days.
I just landed the course and i have learn a lot so far just with the structure that the app stands, im studying the patterns follewed so i will love to know how the dao objects interact with the controllers.
I have seen that the new ‘static’ type of properties are available for the whole class, beyond that a method of an instance. But still , how the DAO object that injects to itself the client, at the beginning in the “load” secuence ( src/index.js ) it’s the same object that its used by the controllers ?
Like there is not evident instantiation I haven’t seen yet how this is happening ?

Hi @Dago_A_Carralero,

Very interesting question. I like your Enthusiasm on learning about our application. :+1:

I am not a NodeJS expert, but I think it is working like below:

1. First, if you see src/server.js file, you will see movies are imported from src/api/movies.route

2. In src/api/movies.route, you will see this code calling the controller:

router.route("/").get(MoviesCtrl.apiGetMovies)

3. In src/api/movies.controller.js, you can see DAO file imported on the very top and the code calls function from DAO file.

const { moviesList, totalNumMovies } = await MoviesDAO.getMovies()

So, in the beginning only when we are loading the application, it will collect all the movies.

Route -> Contoller -> DAO

I hope I understood your query and this helps, please correct me and let me know if you need more help.

Kanika

Hi there @kanikasingla, thanks for your response, i have a few questions if you dont mind :smile:.
I have seen very close the code flow of the app and see your explanation, the thing is i have the idea of how it wroks but can’t see the full picture with the following.