Customise on scatter chart

Hi everyone!

I’m new with mongodb and charts and I can’t figure out somethings that seem to be basic stuff. The main thing on this question is that I to sort the “priceToday” as shown in the picture

. Also I’d like to put more than one value on the Tooltip Detail. Can anyone help with these questions???

Hi @Guilherme_de_Carvalh -

Regarding the sort order: are your prices stored as strings or numbers? Strings are supposed to sort in alphabetical order (which will work for numbers only if they all have the same number of digits). However it looks like there may be a bug with the geo scatter chart where the values are not sorted correctly. We’ll look to get this fixed, however it should work today if your prices are numbers. If you are storing them as strings for some reason, you can change the type in Charts by clicking the … button on the priceToday field in the left pane and choosing Convert Type.

Regarding multiple Tooltip Detail fields - this is on our backlog, but unfortunately not supported today.

HTH
Tom

1 Like

Hello @tomhollander. You’re right, I wrongly saved the prices as strings. However, I converted them on the aggregation (with $toDouble) and on the Convert Type and the problem persists. It’s a little weird, because it’s able to bin, and when it does, it sorts correctly, but if I toogle it off, it becomes random. Moreover, in the Fields column priceToday is shown as Number, but on the color it’s shown as String. I’m sending another print to show it.

Also, is there a roadmap I can follow to see when the multiple Tootip Detail Fields will be ready? Finally, are the plans to implement tooltip on the heat maps too?

Thanks @Guilherme_de_Carvalh.